Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

Perfect confidant

Very soon my life will fold in on itself and wink out like the dim candle it has always been. Yet my muse will remain. Being dead, and having never been alive, my muse has the capacity to persist beyond me. She will carry no memory of me besides the fading influence of my words and deeds. My muse cannot miss me, speak my name, or remember me to another. My anonymity is scarcely more secure in the grave than when my pulse was beating and I had some voice to be known. My dead muse keeps perfect secrets; is incapable of telling truth or lies, is the perfect confidant.

Learn more about my personal philosophy The Good Life

Visit my main YouTube channel

Find me elsewhere

Send me a message


Leave a Reply

