Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

A fine day for climbing

Picking my way carefully down the mountainside. Did I really climb so far? Was it really then so steep? My declining thoughts are a mix of the inspiration of the lofty vision my progress had attained, coupled with concern about the darkness in the valley below, growing deeper with every minute, creeping slowly towards me up the mountain. Such a long day it’s been. Such a fine day for climbing. How did I lose track of the time? Instead of photos now; I choose instead to simply think.

A canyon I will never explore

Learn more about my personal philosophy The Good Life

Visit my main YouTube channel

Find me elsewhere

Send me a message


 

One comment on “A fine day for climbing

  1. Ilona Garrett
    March 9, 2017

    Great metaphors!

Leave a Reply

