Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

The Good Life – 161201 v.12.0 “Just Live!”

The inner life isn’t always a refuge. Only when the peace is secured through principled living can we hope to find any peace within or without. Forget the ancient texts and tomes of wisdom. Leave these aside in place of active living. Take an honest reckoning of your own character, assess your nature, muster the necessary will to abide, and then live the simple, honest life of a free man; where freedom is measured as accordance with nature.

AFFIRMATION OF HUMAN AND CIVIL RIGHTS
Don’t forget the under-represented, the few in number, the mute voice amidst the clamor of the many.

THREE OBJECTIVES

  1. The Development and Maintenance of Good, Sound Principals
  2. The Cultivation of Good Emotional Reactions
  3. The Performance of Good Actions

FOURTEEN PRINCIPALS

  1. The Atomic Principal
  2. The Principal of Nature (Paradigm & Firmware)
  3. The Principal of Maturity (Wisdom & Fortitude)
  4. The Social Principal
  5. The Principal of Temperance
  6. Agency and Indifference
  7. The Best Seat in the House
  8. Reason
  9. Purpose (Virtue)
  10. The Path of Wildness
  11. The Risk of Avoiding Risk
  12. Complete Oblivion
  13. Just Live!
  14. Willful Time Management

TODAY’S THOUGHT PLAN

  1. Collect My Thoughts Before Dawn
  2. Compose My Thoughts Over Lunch
  3. Record My Thoughts Before Dinner
  4. Die Before Bedtime

ROTTEN DAY FORECAST

My dear daughter will die today. My wife will die today. I will lose my job. I’ll lose the rest of my money. My health will fail. My car will break down. I too will die.

#HumanHashtags

  1. #Objective
  2. #Honest
  3. #Indifferent
  4. #Discreet
  5. #Just
  6. #Social

TODAY’S ACTION PLAN

I’ll go forward into my work with steady resolve, committed to a good day’s work, certain of giving my employer more value that they pay out in my salary. I will remain vigilant to distinguish the true limits of my responsibility, careful not to trample on the work of others, yet diligent in my effort to ensure that all necessary duties are completed successfully and well.

Leave a Reply

