Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

The Good Life – 161126 v.10.0

I found myself breaking free from the slipstream of social media yesterday… It’s so easy to simply let the hours slide by distracted by the gossip and glittery distraction of surface-level stimulation. Now that I’m away from all that I need to muster my mind to find some better use of the time. I’m thinking literature rather that cat photos. I know that sounds pretentious and high falutin…but hey, I know I can do better than selfies and food photos with the little time I have remaining.

AFFIRMATION OF HUMAN AND CIVIL RIGHTS
I will protect that few from the many.

THREE OBJECTIVES

  1. The Development of Good, Sound Principals
  2. The Cultivation of Good Emotional Reactions
  3. The Performance of Good Actions

THIRTEEN PRINCIPALS

  1. The Atomic Principal
  2. The Principal of Nature (Human Paradigm)
  3. The Principal of Maturity (Wisdom & Fortitude)
  4. The Social Principal
  5. Temperance
  6. Agency and Indifference
  7. The Best Seat in the House
  8. Reason
  9. Virtue
  10. The Path of Wildness
  11. Willful Time Management
  12. The Long, Silent Night
  13. Fame & Remembrance

TODAY’S THOUGHT PLAN

  1. Collect My Thoughts Before Dawn
  2. Compile My Thoughts Over Lunch
  3. Record My Thoughts Before Dinner
  4. Die Before Bed
One comment on “The Good Life – 161126 v.10.0

  1. Alexis Chateau
    November 26, 2016

    Typo: I’m thinking literature rather that cat.

    Also did you mean principal or principle?

Leave a Reply

