Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

California spirit

This photo may be my all-time favorite. The young boy flying through the air shared the beach with me this morning during dawn patrol. He was skim-boarding and I just happened to catch this shot as he hit a watery bump and went flying. I spent some time talking with the boy whose eyes shined with the light of dawn and smile beamed like golden sunshine. Meeting him reminded me of my own Southern California youth and getting up early to venture out and discover whatever life and nature had in store. His energy and spirit are to me hallmarks of this seaside way of life I love so much. I’ll be keeping my eyes open for this boy again so that I can send him the photo if he’s interested. I’m sure it’s a moment he’d like to treasure and remember as surely as the passing ephemera of youth.

California spirit

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
