Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

Stories from a Fukushima aid volunteer 福島援助ワーカーからストーリー – Walking in Japan 日本でのウォーキング

Welcome to the softypapa blog. My name is Kurt Bell and I am delighted that you have chosen to walk awhile with me. I’m available on Facebook and Google+ if you have questions or just want to chat and say hi. I can also be found at the JVLOG forum with other Japan-related content creators. All links are listed below. I look forward to meeting you on-line. Have a great day!

The Path of WildnessThe Path of Wildness is easy to find
The course of a stream
Leaves blown in the wind
A beast’s track through the brush
And the direction of our first inclination

The Path of Wildness is an answer and response to a prescribed way of life which may leave some individuals with a sense that their living is little more than a series of pre-determined, step-like episodes between birth and death. The stages of living between these events: childhood, adolescence, adulthood, parenthood and senior are themselves natural and in accord with the needs of the species and most individuals. Many find their satisfaction in living this course and to these individuals I have little or nothing to say. Others though long for something more; something innate, genetic and seemingly calling. Adventure and change can give a degree of satisfaction and relief yet even these may seem too tame. To those who feel drawn to something beyond the entertainment and stimulation of senses I offer a walk along The Path of Wildness. Don’t bother penciling the event in your schedule, preparing a pack with goodies and supplies or even inviting a friend along, for this experience is along the course of your first inclination and you must surely always go alone.

The Path of Wildness Resources

—-

Follow me on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/softypapa

Be my friend on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/LylesBrother

On Google+
https://plus.google.com/u/0/108027407488568902619/posts

At the JVLOG forum (my username there is “LylesBrother”):
http://jvlog.org

You can also reach me via email at the following address: softypapa@gmail.com

—-

Credits

“Japanese Falls” image included in this video is by the artist Lane Brown. See more of Mr. Brown’s work at the following URL:
http://lanebrownart.blogspot.com/p/portfolio.html

Channel Theme Music “Song For Kurt” used with permission by Nowherians. Discover more about the artist and their music at the URL below. Be sure to check out their “Rome Pays Off” recordings.
http://www.tracerecordings.com

Channel homepage image “Leaf” by photographer Moyan Brenn.
See more of Mr. Brenn’s photos on Flickr at the link below.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/aigle_dore

Walking in Japan softypapa torii image

9 comments on “Stories from a Fukushima aid volunteer 福島援助ワーカーからストーリー – Walking in Japan 日本でのウォーキング

  1. siup dan tdp
    July 15, 2013

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. appreciate it

    • softypapa
      July 15, 2013

      Hello, This blog uses the “Suburbia” theme which is available via WordPress. 🙂

  2. Schwimmhalle
    July 15, 2013

    What’s up, this weekend is fastidious designed for me, as this occasion i am reading this great informative post here at my house.

  3. Owen
    July 17, 2013

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after looking at a few of the posts I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyways, I’m certainly happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll
    be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  4. How To Look Attractive
    July 19, 2013

    If all of these recommendations are followed and the recommendations
    of foods not to eat are followed, the odds of a healthy pregnancy are greatly improved.
    You will get over selfishness and become a whole person who is
    concerned about other people. If you enjoyed reading this than you might like
    to read: “Reduce Waste In Your Home Today”.

  5. well drilling equipment
    July 28, 2013

    I feel that is among the so much important info for me. And i’m satisfied reading your article. However should statement on few common issues, The site taste is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Just right process, cheers

  6. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right.

    This post truly made my day. You can not imagine just
    how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  7. western new york
    August 9, 2013

    Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Chrome, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, wonderful blog!

  8. "Tyler the creator vine
    August 31, 2013

    These networks are free to use, and all it takes is learning and applying your knowledge into
    your posts to see results from them. Local businesses need to set
    up a local Google+ page. The app is supposed to work with i – Phone 3GS and
    higher.

Leave a Reply

