Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

Regarding my recent spam

Kurt Bell speaks out on The Path of WildnessThe last few days have been a lot of fun. Discovering the communication medium of MEME and figuring out how to make my own. BTW it was brought to my attention that MEME may have a meaning on the Facebook similar to “viral video” on YouTube which is certainly not my intent. I prefer the definition offered in Wikipedia which identifies MEME as “an idea, behavior or style that spreads from person to person within a culture.” I really like that and believe that the combining of written and visual elements into a single panel of information, quickly consumed and easily shared will emerge as a dominant form of human communication in the not too distant future. I’m sorry if my experiment in this medium may felt a bit like spam as I think I got a little carried away with the fun. Confusion over what I was doing has helped me to realize I need to do a better job of creating, sharing and explaining. Thank you all for your patience. There may be more MEME coming down the pipe later though I will likely be more selective about what I share here and what will stay over on the Facebook page I set up for this project. Have a great weekend everyone! 🙂

The Path of Wildness

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .
