Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

Getting started in Japan

I always enjoy hearing from people who want or are planning to come to Japan and a common question I’m asked is about the preparation necessary for such a big life change. In this video I address the following question from Joe related to his dream of coming to Japan as a JET:

“You probably get many emails every day, so if you don’t get back to me on this I understand 🙂 I don’t really know how to word this, but I was just wondering what your advise would be to help someone to achieve their life goal, when that goal is living and working in Japan (which is my life goal). I have looked into a couple programs such as the JET Program, but I’m pretty much lost in what I must do to get started. If it’s not to personal or anything, I was wondering what allowed you to move to Japan? And one more thing: would you say that living in Japan is expensive? Thank you, Joe”

2 comments on “Getting started in Japan

  1. Dean Bennett
    October 14, 2012

    Another very informative and intelligently answered video. Your dedication to the people that send you questions has to be applauded. 🙂

  2. softypapa
    October 14, 2012

    Thank you very much. I really appreciate the fact that some people take the time to write to me. I’m happy if my efforts at response are even a little bit helpful. Have a great day! -Kurt 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 14, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .
