Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

Japan Abandoned Mercedes-Benz

 

Welcome to the Abandoned Japan channel. My name is Kurt Bell and I am delighted that you have taken some time to share a little of Japan with me. I’m available on Facebook and Google+ if you have questions or just want to chat and say hi. I can also be found at the JVLOG forum with other Japan-related content creators. All links are listed below. I look forward to meeting you on-line. Have a great day!

Follow me on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/softypapa

Be my friend on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/LylesBrother

On Google+
https://plus.google.com/u/0/108027407488568902619/posts

At the JVLOG forum (my username there is “LylesBrother”):
http://jvlog.org

You can also reach me via email at the following address: softypapa@gmail.com

4 comments on “Japan Abandoned Mercedes-Benz

  1. Sarah Moreno
    October 7, 2012

    That’s wild. I live in Shizuoka near the Abekawa and they only recently evicted a homeless man who’d taken up residence under one of the bridge abutments. He had a car, and a house made out of construction framework, wood, and a tarp for the roof. He had several large water bottles lined up along the outside of the structure. Fairly elaborate setup.

    • softypapa
      October 7, 2012

      Hello Sarah, It’s nice to meet another foreigner living in Shizuoka. Please say hi if you happen to see me on the street. -Kurt 🙂

  2. Richard D. Mason
    October 11, 2012

    Kurt, I find it strange that the Japanese leave so much stuff abandoned when they have so few resources to begin with. I would think that they would recycle better.

    Richard (north or Seattle)

    • softypapa
      October 14, 2012

      Me, too. But then Japanese people are quite loath to interfere with the private affairs of others. Perhaps that is why these items are simply left where they are left. -Kurt 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
