Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

Long-format videos with nobody around

I love new ideas! I’ve had several requests this week for very long format landscape videos. I’ve always wondered how my presence sitting beside the camera might effect what shows up in the video. My viewer-inspired idea is to simply set-up the camera on a tripod aimed at some lovely natural setting and then to just leave it there for several hours while I go climb a mountain or something. Who knows what might show up later in the video? Maybe we could at last discover the sound a falling tree makes when nobody is there to hear. 🙂

One comment on “Long-format videos with nobody around

  1. Joseph Beck
    August 27, 2012

    If it were America I’d say to make sure your camera doesn’t get taken but from your other videos I don’t think you’d have that problem in Japan. It’s a very great idea and is really neat.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 27, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .
