Kurt Bell

A life of courage, joy and independence.

Japan Mountain Stream Flow

Pause a moment and enjoy the peaceful flow of water. While exploring alone in the high mountains of central Japan I stopped to rest beside this small, clear stream. The temperature was just above freezing and I sat bundled in my heavy coat, warm and content after several hours of walking. While resting I found my thoughts and gaze focused on the scene shared in this video. The sight and sound of the cold, rushing waters was quite mesmerizing and with time my body and mind were enjoying a welcome sense of meditative peace. I resolved then to try and capture the scene on video to share with you. If you like, please join me for the next few minutes beside the stream. 🙂

And if you are curious about the hike which led to the discovery of this small waterfall then please watch the video below:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 6, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
